The Manufacturers' Network Governance

Trevor Edwards


Managing Director, Superheat LTD

New Zealand needs a strong manufacturing base to provide support for our other tradable sector industries. We support The Manufacturers' Network for the voice it gives to promote a stronger manufacturing and exporting sector.

Bryn Thompson

Senior Vice President

Director, Metalcraft Engineering Ltd

Rick Smith

Immediate Past President

Operations Manager, Sutton Tools (NZ) LTD

Cameron Moore

Board Member

Director, Torrens Enterprises LTD (NZMEA Life Member)

John O'Callaghan

Board Member

General Manager, Tumblar Products Ltd

Peter Suckling

Board Member

Director, Pegasus Engineering Ltd

Peter started his working career in 1977 in the agricultural sector. In 1994 Peter switched vocations and set out to pursue a career in the manufacturing sector. Peter held several senior positions from Engineering, Operations and senior management roles in international manufacturing and distribution companies giving him exposure to brands such as Putzmeister, HIAB, Jonsered, Terex and Caterpillar to name a few. Today Peter is an independent director and advisor of several NZ companies

Gordon Sutherland

Board Member

Managing Director, A W Fraser Ltd

Tom Thomson

Board Member

EPL, Managing Director

The Manufacturers' Network provides association with fellow manufacturers in a forum that allows exchange of ideas in a neutral environment. To be able to work collegially with my peers to solve industry problems and learn new ideas allows for expansion of my horizons and is of value to me and my business.

Brian Willoughby

Board Member

Chief Executive, Contex Engineers Ltd

Manufacturing is a multi skilled activity that encourages innovative thinking, improves a nation’s economic well being, promotes social cohesion and provides learning opportunities for our youth. It’s a privilege to be the President of an organisation that has supported this form of endeavor for more than 150 years.

Scott Yates

Board Member

Managing Director, CeeGee Industries Ltd

Chris Bathurst

Council Member

Director, Solvent Rescue Ltd

Anna Chapman

Council Member

Managing Director, Mach3 Industries (2007) Ltd

Peri Drysdale

Council Member

Director, Snowy Peak Ltd

Robyn Farrar

Board Member

Director, Alex Farrar Ltd

Robert Hooper

Council Member

NZ Operations Manager, Aucom Electronics Ltd

Neil Shewan

Council Member

Business Manager, G L Bowron & Co Ltd

Roland Sommer

Council Member

Plant Manager, Tyco Electronics NZ Ltd

Marian Tredinnick

Council Member

HR & Health and Safety Manager, EPL

John Vale

Council Member

Chief Executive, Vynco Industries Ltd

Mike Whitty

Council Member

General Manager - Supply Chain and Marketing, Ravensdown Fertiliser Co-Operative

Malcolm Corbett

Advisory Member

Managing Director, Axis Management (Life Member)

Robin Mann

Advisory Member

Life Member